Lightning talks

During the lightning talks, community leaders present their project for a few minutes. The lightning talks will take place from 1:30 p.m. to 1:50 p.m. in the plenary session (event room 3.53/3.54, deck 3). The following topics and speakers are planned:

OpenStreetMap - Why don't they want my data?

Simon Poole talks about OpenStreetMap: This short contribution deals with the definition and pitfalls of Open Government Data (OGD) and the possible (and impossible) expectations of OpenStreetMap (OSM).

What is free software - The 4 basics

Simon Wächter presents free software: Again and again you come across the term "free software" and you might think of software at no charge. But this is only the tip of the iceberg. In this lightning talk it will be shown that free software is about software-technical and social rights in the sense of 4 fundamental freedoms (fr. Libre).

TYPO3

Mathias Schreiber talks about TYPO3

Drupal CMS - Free & flexible

Miro Dietiker presents Drupal: An introduction to Drupal's functional diversity and the global community behind it. Find out when Drupal is the right choice by looking at examples. Drupal is behind 4.7% of all websites with CMS on the Internet.

PostgreSQL - The Swiss pocket knife for your data

Tobias Bussmann talks about PostgreSQL: Many users don't trust their database too much. In this talk the value of PostgreSQL is outlined for different user groups to encourage them to use the free database as their central platform.

© DINAcon
Conference for Digital Sustainability
Welle7 Workspace in Bern, Switzerland

DINAcon_Logo_web_white_long

Exposés éclair

Dans les exposés éclair, des leaders communautaires présentent leur projet pendant quelques minutes. Les Pourparlers sur la foudre auront lieu de 13 h 30 à 13 h 50 en séance plénière (Salle de réunion 3.53/3.54, Étage 3). Les sujets et conférenciers suivants sont prévus:

OpenStreetMap - Pourquoi ne veulent-ils pas mes données?

Simon Poole parle d'OpenStreetMap: Cette brève contribution traite la définition et des pièges des Données Gouvernementales Ouvertes (DGO) et des attentes possibles (et impossibles) d'OpenStreetMap (OSM).

Qu'est-ce que le logiciel libre - Les 4 bases

Simon Wächter introduit le logiciel libre: "Logiciel libre" est un terme souvent utilisé et on pense au logiciel gratuitement. Mais ce n'est que la partie visible de l'iceberg. Dans cette exposé éclair, il est montrer que le logiciel libre est une question de droits sociaux et logiciels technique au sens de 4 libertés fondamentales.

TYPO3

Mathias Schreiber parle à TYPO3

Drupal CMS - Libre & flexible

Miro Dietiker présente Drupal: Une introduction à la diversité fonctionnelle de Drupal et à la communauté mondiale qui l'accompagne. Découvrez quand Drupal est le bon choix en regardant des exemples. Drupal est derrière 4,7% de tous les sites web avec CMS sur Internet.

PostgreSQL - Le couteau de poche suisse pour vos données

Tobias Bussmann parle de PostgreSQL:"De nombreux utilisateurs ne font pas trop confiance à leur base de données. Dans cet exposé, la valeur de PostgreSQL est soulignée pour les différents groupes d'utilisateurs afin de les encourager à utiliser la base de données gratuite comme plate-forme centrale.

© DINAcon 2017
Conférence sur la durabilité numérique
Vendredi 19 octobre 2018 au Welle7 Workspace à Berne

Created by WebBee

DINAcon_Logo_web_white_long